Leave a comment

A Season for Everything 

For everything there is a season, a time for every activity under heaven. -Ecclesiastes 3:1

Some people love summertime, others love the cold of winter months. Me? More than anything, I love the changing of seasons. It really doesn’t matter from what season to another, I love the fact that there’s a certainty, a progress to the year that you can count on – summer will end and respite will come. Monsoon clouds will drift away, the sun will shine again. Seasons will change no matter what happens in our lives.

The Bible says there is a season for everything in life. If only we could embrace the seasons of our lives as willingly as we embrace the seasons of the year. It’s been said that the only thing that is constant is change; but unfortunately that’s what we tend to resist most.

Seasons put my life into perspective. I gaze out onto the trees that line the streets in my home city and know that not only are some of them older than me, but they will be here for many generations after I’m gone. I look at trees in the city I currently live in, they’re here today, could be gone tomorrow. 

Seasons kind of just put things about life into perspective, don’t they?

Leave a Reply

