1 Comment

What do I want from my life?

For the longest time now, I’ve struggled to answer a simple question that has been on my mind ever since I read an article in the Huffington Post by modern-day guru Deepak Chopra.

In his article, Chopra asked a simple question. ‘What do you want from life?’

That’s a pretty simple question right? But it has been weeks since I read it and only now has an answer begun to germinate in my mind.

I tried writing a blog post but it became long and complicated. So I’ve decided to keep the answer simple.

I want to be happy. I want to be fulfilled. And the way to achieve that is by honoring my calling. The reason I came to earth. I teach – I teach bloody well! But in the end, it’s the opportunity to impact lives that really matters most to me. I want to be the best I can be, by reaching out to other people. I want to be whatever I can be to the kids I teach, to the people I work with, to my friends and to my family.

That is really all that I want from my life. What about you?

Posted from airtel@blackberry

One comment on “What do I want from my life?

  1. I WANT MONEY, FAME AND GLORY! MAYBE A LAMBORGINI TOO! LOL!

Leave a Reply

