Leave a comment

We change, whether we like it or not.

A little while ago, while writiing an article on ‘Change’, a frightening thought struck me. They say people never really change, but the person I am today doesn’t really resemble who I was even 5-7 years ago.

So much has changed, I have changed, and in a way that frightens me. All of the things I was willing to sacrifice,so many of the things I cherished and treasured, some of the convictions I held are now gone or are so different from what they used to be. I believe things entirely different and I pursue entirely different goals now.

At the same time, I’m also arrogantly certain that what I want in life and what I’m doing right now or planning on doing in the future is exactly as it should be, which is exactly how I felt about everything 5-7 years ago. Ironic isn’t it?

The question that scares me even more is,what will I be like, think about and believe in – 5 years from now?

I guess in the end, only time will tell…

Leave a Reply

